Posted in poem

Invisibly

 

Mr. Sunny went to Paris

But that didn’t matter much

For that place will always be visible

Even if I close my eyes

1649728015259280

 

Mr. Sunny might spend some time in Brooklyn

But that won’t matter much

For Brooklyn is  just a step away

From where I would always stand

1649728291925919

 

Mr. Sunny might jog around the parks of New York

But that won’t matter much

For New York will never be big enough

For me to lose track of my man

1649684838596931

 

Mr. Sunny may climb the mountains of Ireland

But that won’t matter much

For I know he’ll remember me once he climb

And he’ll remember how I push myself up to be with him on the top

1673445069554241.jpg

 

And he’ll remember how I catch my breath every time we’ll stop

And he’ll remember how amaze I am

I’m amaze with the mountains

But I’m more than amaze with him

 

And of all the things that might happen

This is something that would always matter to me

That Mr. Sunny, remembers me

And that’s going to be wonderful

 

And it’s going to be enough

It’s going to be more than enough

To remember the people you love

Even if they are far

 

So Mr. Sunny went to Paris

He’ll spend some time in Brooklyn

He’ll jog around the parks of New York

He’ll climb the mountains of Ireland

 

And he’ll remember me

And that’s going to be

His ultimate adventure

To be with me, invisibly


Who is Mr. Sunny?

Let’s get into the point, who is Mr. Sunny? Well, as what was told in the poem, “that didn’t matter much.” Char! Hahaha! 

Mr. Sunny is someone whom I was afraid to lose. Not until I realize that I had actually nothing to “lose”  because he was never mine. He used to be the subject of my poems and my drawings.

You know what’s good about you-like-him-but-he-doesn’t-like-you-back kind of story? It is the fact that you two don’t really have a story together, it is just you all along. You are not on the same page, you are alone somewhere in that chapter of  life where you have to learn that law of attraction sometimes fail. That means, you alone can decide when to stop and when to move forward.

Cheers, Butterflies! 🙂

© Gia Marie 2016
Protected by Copyscape

Author:

Hi! I'm Gia, a General Virtual Assistant from Philippines. This website contains my creative works that can be relevant to my application as a virtual assistant.

2 thoughts on “Invisibly

Leave a comment