Posted in poem

In Betweens

Dizzy she was

 

So as we climb

You held her hand

You shared the weight

To keep her stand

 

Freezing she was

 

So as we stop

You hugged her tight

To keep her warm

And fight the night

 

Headache she has

 

Sat with her

Pressed her light

She closed her eyes

And turned to right

 

And in between

 

I was nothing

But a scared thing

I was afraid

And was lonely

 

Selfish I was

 

Wanted your warmth

Your care, your touch

Wanted so much

Your bounty heart

 

But in between

 

Your stares I have

You look at me

When I do smile

When I do laugh

 

And in between

 

You tease me light

You call my name

Stood upright

We share the sight

 

Oh! In between

 

You give me things

Stick to stand

A mug for warmth

A stone to rest

My muddy heart

 

So why would I

Be scared and sad?

You she had

When strength she lack

 

So why would I

Be scared and sad?

When in-betweens

You give me life

 

 

© Gia Marie 2016 All Rights Reserved

Protected by Copyscape

Author:

Daughter of Poseidon l Teacher l Playbacker l Theater Enthusiast l Poet l Playwright l Cat Lover l Cat

Leave a Reply

