Posted in poem

Thoughtless

If life is just a blow of dust

If life is as swift as sand

I’ll sit with you no matter what

I’ll sit with you till we’re tired to rock

 

If life would grow and fade

Like a candle which melts away

I’ll make sure I’ll be with you

We’ll brave the storm away

 

If life would mock

If life would suck

I’ll hold your hand and close my eyes

Burst out my tears and prepare to smile

 

Cause if loving you

Would take my life

Then I’ll love you more

So we’ll share one life

 

 

© Gia Marie 2016 All Rights Reserved

Protected by Copyscape

Author:

Daughter of Poseidon l Teacher l Playbacker l Theater Enthusiast l Poet l Playwright l Cat Lover l Cat

Leave a Reply

